Tocumwal Open

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results - Tocumwal Open

Tocumwal 2 day Open Tournament Results Sponsored by Tocumwal and Early Settlers Golf Resorts were as follows:

Ladies  36 Hole Gross winner Shanaiah Fernando (Yarra Yarra) 154 Runner up Steffi Vogel (Barooga) 155..36 hole nett winner  Kristi Bilkey (Neangar Park) 148.. Runner up was Helen Crilly 148  NTP's went to Adele Huggard (Southern) Pres 2nd, Steffi Vogel (Barooga) Pres 18th.. Helen Crilly (Tocumwal) Caps 2nd, Jill Loversidge Caps 17th...

Mens 36 Hole Gross winner was  Chris Tomlinson (Barooga) 142, Runner up Caleb Bovalina 145, 36 Hole Nett winner was Bruce Cavanagh (Tocumwal) 144.. Runner up went to Kurtis Lynch (Commonwealth) 145..NTP's went to John Crilly (Tocumwal) Pres 2nd, Allen Brown (Howlong) Pres 18, Dale Smith (Avenel) Caps 2nd, Matt Sellars (La Trobe) Caps 17th..

Tuesday was Ladies Stroke MM BG Putting with 30 ladies playing that saw Division 1 Gross going to Kerry Conrad with 89 and she also had  the nett with 71 which gave her the Monthly Medal.. Division 2 Gross winner was Wendy Bedford who had 105, Nett winner was Eileen McGinn with 78.. NTP's went to Sandra Williams 2nd, 8th, Putting and also Pro Pin winner  $26..

Wednesday saw a small field of men with Division 1 won by Jordon Bolina with 38 pts, Pro Pin Jackpot went to Stuart Campbell $100..

Saturday was Ladies and Men Par 3 Stroke with ladies win going to Gayle Edwards with 44.. 26 men also played with Division1 going to Colin Mawdsley with 48...

Sunday saw 12 ladies and 59 men playing Stroke and Monthly Medal for the men with ladies win going to Helen Crilly with 73 nett NTP 2nd went to Ann Clement.. Mens Division 1 Gross went to Michael Cooper with 78 Steve Bindon  took out the nett with 71. Ray Watmore was r/up with 75 nett.. Division 2 Gross and Nett winner was Captain Mick Keen with 86 and 71 which gave him the Monthly Medal. Terry McMahon was the runner up 75.. Division 3  Gross  and Nett Winner was James Wilson with 94/75. Followed by Gerry Lawson 75.. NTP's went to Michael Cooper 14th, Peter Stokes 2nd..

Editorial by Jim Williams from Townsville in far NQ...