30th May - 4th June 2017

Tocumwal Golf And Bowls Club Golf results 30/5 - 4/6/17

Tuesday was the final round of the Ladies Club Champs Stroke. THe daily nett winners were Division 1 winner was Susan Pappas with 78 Petra Wilmot was runner up with 82, Noelene Duncomb was the Division 2 winner with 78 followed by Sue Lawson who had 81,, Division 3 went to Gayle Blakey who had 78 with runner up going to Dianne Bright with 81..NTP's went to Petra Wilmot 2nd, Robyn Conrick 18th..

The Club Champion was Michelle Field for 2017  Noelene Duncomb B Grade Champion Gayle Blakey C Grade Champion...

96 men played Stableford on Wednesday that saw A Grade  won by Michael Cooper who had 33 pts followed by Doug Perrett 32,, Ray Bailey was the B Grade winner with 35 pts on c/back from Kevin Waller..Rodney Fergeus took out C Grade with 38 pts with runner up going to Colin Hough 34.. NTP's went to Hugo Jankov 2nd, Ian Gray 8th, Paul Olsen Pro Pin $78.                                                                                                                                                                   Saturday was Stableford for our Hospital Charity Day for both Ladies and Men with ladies Division 1 being won by Jillian Collins with 39 pts followed by Cheryl Hart who had 32 pts. Nannette Mullins was the Division 2 winner with 36 pts Dianne Kemp took runner up with 32.. NTP's went to Jillian Collins on the 2nd and 14th...Mens Division 1 winner was Phillip Dungan with 36 pts followed by Michael Cooper 34.. Jeffrey Conrad was the Division 2 winner who had 38 with runner up going to James Wilson 37..  NTP's went to Hugo Jankov 2nd, Michael Cooper 14th..

Sunday was Stroke for 13 Ladies and Stroke Monthly Medal for the Men.. Ladies winner was Trish Frost who had 75 nett, NTP went to Bobette Wilkinson 2nd... 71 men played with Division 1 won by Mark Conway who had 72 nett followed by Malcolm Hart with 73.. Tony Kelly was the Division 2 and Monthly Medal winner with 69 nett.. Stewart Crawford was runner up with 73,, Jeffrey Conrad took out Division 3 with 73 nett followed by Kevin Morey 75.. NTP's went to Shane Halloran 2nd, Mick Taylor (Bendigo GC) 17th.

Editorial by Jim Williams from NT..(Home of big Crocs and Pythons)