29 November - 4 December 2016

  • Home
  •  > 
  • Golf
  •  > 
  • 19th Hole
  •  > 
  • 29 November - 4 December 2016

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results 29/11- 4/12/16

On Tuesday we had 54 ladies playing Par on the Captains Course with Division 1 going to Julie Penny with 2up on c/back from Nola Stacey. Division 2 was won by Adorree Bailey with 5 up followed by Rhonda Lewis with 3 up.. Nola Whiteford was the Division 3 winner with 4 up with r/up going to Margaret Anderson 3 up.. NTP's  Bev Richard 2nd, Helen Bowman 17th..

Wednesday saw 123 men playing Stableford on the Presidents Course with Division 1 going to Stephen Deppeler with 38  pts on c/back from Paul Olsen.. Lou Richard was the Division 2 winner with 41 pts followed by Fred Rossborough 38,, Division 3 went to Kevin Morey with 38 pts on c/back from Alan Good.. Barry Massingham was the Division 4 winner with 43 pts followed by Ronald Eaton 42.. NTP's Michael Keen 2nd, Philip Nunn 14th..

On Saturday we had 51 ladies and 53  men playing Stableford on the Presidents course with Pamela Richardson (Ladies President) taking out Division 1 with 36 pts followed by Kathleen Garnaut 35 (Huntingdale GC),Division 2 was won by Kathleen Williams with 42 pts with r/up going to Noelene Duncomb 39,, Jan Campbell was the Division winner with 45 pts followed by Dianne Kemp 41,, NTP's Eileen McGinn 2nd,, Bev Richard 18th..  Mens Division 1 winner was Malcolm Hart with 39 pts with Jason Buchanen taking r/up.. Division 2 went to Garry Foster (Hawksnest GC) with 43 pts followed by Kevin Waller 41.. Denis Garner was the Division 3 winner with a great score of 44 pts with r/up going to John Simm 41.. NTP's Kevin Waller 2nd, Dennis Frost 18th..

Sunday was Stroke for 7 ladies and Stroke Monthly Medal for 57  men with Ladies winner being Kathleen Garnaut (HUntingdale GC) with 69 net and also won NTP on the 2nd..  Mens Division 1 Scratch winner was Michael Cooper with 72 Division 1 nett winner was Terry Olsen 71 nett on c/back from Michael Cooper.. Hugo Jankov was the Division 2 Scratch winner with 78 and was also the Nett winner with 64 which meant he was the Monthly Medal Winner.. R/up went to Fred Rossborough with 76 nett Terry McMahon was the Division 3 Scratch winner with 86 and also was the Nett winner with 67.. James Wilson followed with 70 nett..NTP's Terry McMahon 2nd, Paul Olsen 17th...

Our 4BBB Pennant Team played Yarrawonga at Yarrawonga and went down 4/1...

Editorial By Jim Williams,,,

Other Results