27 June - 2 July 2017

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results 27/6 - 2/7/17

On Tuesday we had 41 ladies playing Stableford on the Captains Course that saw Division 1 going to Bobette Wilkinson with 35 pts followed by Kerry Conrad who had 34.. Division 2 went to Wendy Bedford with 37 runner up was won by Janet Mahoney 33... NTP's were won by Sandra Williams 2nd, Margaret Fergeus 17th..

Wednesday saw 97 men playing Stableford on the Presidents Course with Division 1 won by Jeffrey Harris who had 41 pts Adam Purtill took  runner up with 40 pts. Alan Herbert was the Division 2 winner with 36 pts followed by Robert Dishon (Cobram-Barooga GC) 35.. Division 3 was won by Douglas Smith with 37 pts on c/back from Vince Gallo.. NTP's went to Sid Roughsedge 2nd, Ray Watmore 14th...

·       Saturday and Sunday was the running of our first Tocumwal 2  Day Open Stroke Event for Ladies and Mens  that had players coming from near and far. Ladies stroke winner was Shanaiah Fernando (Yarra Yarra GC) with 154 after a 1 hole playoff against Kristi Bilkey (Neangar Park GC).. 3rd place went to Steffanie Vogel (Cobram-Barooga GC) 155 4th place was Danika Coyne (Woodford GC) 160 on c/back from Adele Huggard (Southern GC).. Mens Stroke winner was Chris Tomlinson (Cobram-Barooga GC) with 142 followed by Caleb Bovalina (Commonwealth GC) 145 3rd place went to Greg Allan (Jubilee GC) 150 followed by Matthew Lever (Moonah Links GC) 151..Overall it was a highly succesful Tournament and our main sponser has said they will be back next year to fund the Tournament again... Net scores will be available next week.

·       Editorial by Jim Williams from Townsville in far NQ...