25 March - 2 April 2017

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results 25/3 - 2/4/17

Saturday  25th saw 30 ladies and 48 men playing Stableford on the Captains Course that saw Ladies division 1 win going to Bev Richard with 35 pts,, Division 2 went to Gayle Blakey 34 pts  NTP's went to Jill Collins 2nd, Susan Papas 18th.. Mens Division 1 winner was Brian Wilson with 36 pts on c/back from Shane Halloran.. Division 2 went to Danny Millar with 41 pts followed by Len Redfern 35.. NTP/s went to Phillip Dungan 2nd and 18th..

Sunday saw 5 ladies and 67   men playing Par with ladies win going to Pamela Richardson +3.. Ntp was won by Sheilli Clark 2nd.. Mens Division 1 winner was Carl Van Zeist +3 followed by Garry Hosie +2.. Division 2 went to Rick Tyler +6 with runner up going to Ian Vize +4.. Rodney Samways took out Division 3 with +1 on c/back from Peter Maughan..NTP Rod Simms 17th..

On Tuesday 28th we had 59 Ladies playing Stableford with Division 1  being won by Kerry Conrad with 34 pts followed by Lynne Parry who had 32.Division 2 went to Ros Seymour  with 37 pts R/up was Patricia Frost  33  Denise Baldwin won Division 3 with 39 pts with r/up going to Maree Doyle 33  NTPs were won by Julie O'Brien 2nd, Lindy Cooper 18th..

We had 100 men playing Stableford on Wednesday with Division 1 going to Ben Kerr with 36 pts followed by Ross Sidebottom  35.. Bruce Enbom took out Division 2 with 38 pts with runner up going to David Duncomb who had 37. Joe Sacco was the Division 3 winner with 38 pts Peter Stokes Snr was the runner up with 37,Division 4 went to Lawrence Deering with 33 pts on c/back from Danny Anderson..NTP's David Duncomb 2nd, Martin Studwick 8th, Michael Cooper had an Eagle on Caps 3rd. Peter Tancred was the pro pin winner with $81..

Saturday saw 38 ladies and 53 men playing  Stableford that saw ladies Division 1 going to Anne Beveridge with 34 pts on c/back from Shellei Clark.. Division 2 went to Gayle Blakey with 35 on c/back from Joan Burns.. NTP's went to Joan Burns 2nd, Susan Hawe 18th. Mens Division 1 winner was Rod Medland who had 35 pts on c/back from Ben Kerr.. Division 2 was won by Jonathon Munro (Finley GC) with 45 pts followed by John Taylor (Finley GC) 40 pts, Jeffrey Innes was the Division 3 winner with 38 on c/back from Leonard Redfern.. NTP's were  won by Barry Gook 2nd, John Taylor 18th..

Sunday was Stroke for 13 ladies and  Stroke M/Medal for 74 men with ladies winner being Lindy Cooper with 71 net.. NTP Shellei Clark.. Mens Division 1 Gross winner was Michael Cooper with 80. Division 1 net winner was Ross Sidebottom with 73 net followed by Phill McColl who had 75. Division 2 gross and net winner was Stephen Deppeler with 85/73 which gave Steve the Monthly Medal for April.. Division 3 gross winner was Robert Crow with 93, Net winner was Roger Joseph with 71 followed by Robert Crow with 74.. NTP's went to Rodney Samways 2nd, Michael Cooper 17th...

Editorial by Jim Williams...