24 January - 29 January 2017

  • Home
  •  > 
  • Golf
  •  > 
  • 19th Hole
  •  > 
  • 24 January - 29 January 2017

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results 24/1 - 28/1/17

On Tuesday we had 52 ladies playing Stableford on the Presidents Course with Division 1 going to Michelle Field with 38 pts followed by Robyn Conrick 37.. Julie O'Brien was the Division 2 winner with 39 pts with runner up going to Eileen Enbom 37..Division 3 went to Gayle Blakey who had 35 followed by Rosemary Dell'oro 33. NTP's went to Cheryl Hart 2nd, Julie Penny 18th..

Wednesday saw 104 men playing Par on the Captains course that saw Division 1 going to Derek McMahon with +6  R/up went to Ray Watmore +4.. Division 2 went to Ian Patterson with +5 followed by Lou Richard +4.. Tony Simons was the Division 3 winner with +4  r/up went to Pat Boake +3..  NTP's went to Jacob Jones 2nd, Ian Gray 8th, Trevor McCaw Pro Pin $92...

Thursday was the start of our Summer Tournament on the Presidents Course that saw large fields each day with shot gun starts  to get players out of the heat  The ladies  Division 1 winner was Kathleen Garnaut (Huntingdale GC) with 33 pts followed by Gale Tyers 32 (Foster GC).. Division 2 was won by Leanne Marshall (Lang Lang GC) with 36 pts on c/back from Anne Pegg (Shepparton GC) Pamela Witheridge (Foster GC) was the Division 3 winner with 33 pts r/up went to Adele Baensch 32.. NTP's went to Jean Somerville 2nd,, Pamela Witheridge 18th..

Mens Division 1 winner was Jason Kerr with 39 pts followed by Colin Holdsworth 38.. Stephen Reid (Foster GC) took out Division 2 with 38 pts  Geoff Clayton  (Spring Valley GC) was runner up 35..Keith Reynolds (Spring Valley GC) was the Division 3 winner with 41 pts John Irvine took runner up with 38. NTP's went to Colin Holdsworth 2nd, Geoff Clayton  18th..

Friday was ladies and mens 4BBB on the Captains Course  with ladies Division 1 won by Frost/Dello'ro 43 pts Division 2 went to Holzman/Baensch  43 pts,, Division 3 went to Cadwallader/Drysdale (Springvalley GC) 42 pts..  Mens Division 1 was won by Frost/Patterson 45 pts,, Division 2 went to Jankov/Maher 44 pts, Witheridge/Reid (Foster GC) took out Division 3 with 43 pts.. NTP's went to Nick Dehey 2nd, Ross Sidebottom 17th..

The game on Saturday was Mixed 4BBB that saw K Stockdale/C Stockdale (Lang Lang GC) the winners with 48 pts.. 2nd place went to L. Bailey/A Bailey 46 pts  3rd place was T. Sweeny/ P. Sweeney 46 pts, 4th Place went to Keen/Varley 45,, 5th Place was O'Connell/Belcher 45 pts..NTP's went to Darren Duckworth (Shepparton GC) 2nd, Marg Varley 2nd, Hugo Jankov 18th..

Sunday was the last day of our tournament with both ladies and men playing Par on the Captains Course. We had 26 ladies that saw Division 1 going to Shelle Clark with +3 followed by Cheryl Stockdale (Lang Lang GC) +1.. Division 2 was won by Joanne Drysdale (Spring Valley GC) with +1 on c/back from Julie Tidy  (Spring Valley GC)..NTP's went to Gale Tyers (Foster GC) 2nd.. Leanne Marshall 17th (Lang Lang GC) .. We had 49 men playing that saw Division 1 going to Hugo Jankov with +4 Ben Kerr was r/up with +3,, Division 2 was won by Samuel Bakes (Commercial Resort) with a great score of +10 who was followed by John Irvine with +2..NTP's went to Greg Brookes 2nd, John Irvine 17th....Overall it was a great tournament...

Editorial by Jim Williams...