23 May - 28 May 2017

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf  Results 23/5 - 28/5/17

Tuesday was the 2nd round of the Ladies Stroke Championship that saw the leading 10 players as follows: Michele Field 167, Bobette Wilkinson 171, Susan Pappas 178, Lindy Cooper 178, Julie Penny 183, Robyn Conrick 187, Petra Wilmot 188, Cheryl Hart 192, Anne Beveridge 192, Sandra Williams 193..

On Wednesday 93 players played Par with Division 1 going to Malcolm Hart with Sq on c/back from Trevor McCaw.. Brian Morgan was the Division 2 winner with 4up, R/up was Paul Astin (Cobram-Barooga GC) 3 up, Division 3 was won by Brian Underwood (Jamberoo GC) who had 4 up with runner up going to Nevel Finn 3up.. NTP's went to Chris Tomlinson  2nd, Alan Dalton 14th..

Saturday saw 32 ladies and 44  men playing Stableford with Ladies Division 1 going to Bev Richard who had 37 pts followed by Michelle Field 34,, Mary Murdoch took out Division 2 with 36 pts followed by Joan Burns 35.. NTP's went to Gayle Blakey 2nd, Jill Collins 17th..

Mens Division 1 went to Ross Clark with 36 pts followed by Nathan Mathews 35, David Webb was the Division 2 winner with 39 pts R/up went to Alan Legatte 35,, NTP's were won by Nathan Matthews 2nd, Shane Halloran 17th...

Sunday saw 11 ladies and 51 men playing Stableford with Lindy Cooper taking the win with 33 pts.. NTP went to Pamela van Huizen 2nd.. Sunday was also the final of the 1st Country Ladies Championship that saw Helen Crilly taking the win over Janie Hills in a playoff.. Mens Division 1 winner was Jordan Bovalina with 41 pts followed by brother Caleb with 34.. Kevin Waller was the Division 2 winner with 36 pts Terry McMahon took runner up with 33. Division 3 went to Denis Frost who had 39  Alan Good followed with 33. NTP's went to Garry Hosie (Nurmukah GC) 2nd, Branden Hosie (Nurmukah GC)18th,,

Sunday was also the final round of the Mens Club Championship that saw A Grade going to Nathan Matthews 4/2 over Ben Kerr.. Phil Hansen was the B Grade winner over Stephen Conrick 3/2. Robert Burns was the C Grade winner over Brian Rooney 5/4..

Editorial by Jim Williams from Katherine NT..