20 March - 24 March 2017

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results  20/3 - 24/3/17


 We had the 2017 Veterans Tournament this week that saw approx 144 player taking part with shot gun starts each on day..

Mens A Grade winner on Monday was Gary Luland (Parkwood GC) with 41 pts followed by Russell Williams with 39.. B Grade winner was Denis Davis (Nowra GC) with 43 with runner up going to Peter Grayson (Forbes GC) 40 pts.. C Grade went to David James (Harden GC) 39 pts on c/back from Don Cruikshank (Kiama GC)..

Ladies A Grade winner on Monday was Julie Manson (Catalina GC) with 37 followed by Lynne Parry (Tocumwal GC) 35 B Grade was won by Christine Pembroke (Black Springs GC) with 40 pts with r/up going to Jennifer Noden (St. Georges Basin GC) 36.  Penny Hudson (Leeton GC)  was the C Grade winner with 35 followed by Marg Salotti (Windsor GC) 34.

Mens A Grade winner on Tuesday was Glen Dredge (Camden GC) who had 39 pts with runner up going to  Barry Brook 41(Bribie Island GC) 37 on c/back.. B Grade went to Gary Wheeler (Port Kembla GC) with 41 pts runner up went to  to Barry Attwood (Leongatha GC) 40.. C Grade went to Max Bignell (Howlong GC) with 39 pts followed by Sam Catanzarita (Shelley Beach GC) 37 on c/back

Tuesdays A Grade winner was Trish Frost (Tocumwal GC) with 32 pts on c/back from  Louise Barriball (Foster Tuncurry GC).. B Grade was won by Margaret Tehe (Redland Bay GC) 34 pts on c/back from Sue Horton (Mereweather GC)..  Yvonne Boer (Beverley Park GC) was the C Grade winner with 36 pts Runner up went to Catherine Pautsch (Wakehurst GC) 34.

Wednesday was a day off for the Vets which allowed the normal Comp for the members which saw Division 1 going to Michael Cooper with 41 pts followed by Darren John 40 pts. Hugh Crapp took out Division 2 with 39 pts with r/up going to Barry Wilson 37, Alan Michalowsky was the Division 3 winner with 40 pts followed by Desmond Kucks 37 pts.. NTP's went to Robert Dishon 2nd, Fred Rossborough 14th, Pro Pin Caleb Bovalina ($53)..

We had 20 ladies playing that saw Cheryl Hart the winner with 36 pts.. NTP's Susal Pappas 2nd, Julie Penny 17th..

Mens Vets A Grade winner on Thursday was Barry Shoobridge (Port Kembla GC) 41 pts. Runner up was Ian Vidler (Nambucca Heads GC) with 38 pts, Trevor Davies (The Grange GC) was the B Grade winner with 41 pts on c/back from Eris Hudson (Leeton GC) and Jim Williams (Tocumwal GC)..  C Grade was won by Phillip Forest (Sawtell GC) with 40 pts followed by Martin Rimmer (Catalina GC) 39

Ladies A Grade winner was Janice Adlard (Breakers GC) 34 with r/up going to Wendy Mason 33.. B Grade was won by Cathy Flynn  (Catalina GC) with 40 followed by Linda Trusler (Nowra GC) 35. C Grade was won by Margery Boyce (Tocumwal GC) 35 with r/up Nerida Luland (Parkwood GC) 32

Friday was 4 BBB that saw Phillip and Betty Tucker (Nowra GC) winners with 49 pts. 2nd place went to Craig Botting/Yvonne McCarthy (Beverley Park GC) 48..

NSWVGA 54 hole Stableford winner was John Teh (Redland Bay) 114,  NSWVGA 54 Hole Ladies Stableford winner was Gabriella Catanzariti (Breakers GC) 107,

NEVILLE REID 54 Hole Mens gross winner was Tocumwal's Ray Watmore for the 2nd year in a row with 233 followed by Russell Williams (Leongatha GC) on 234

Ladies 54 Hole Gross winner was Bobette Wilkinson (Tocumwal GC) with 263

Editorial by Jim Williams...