13 - 18 December 2016

Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club Golf Results 13/12 - 18/12/16

Tuesday saw the ladies playing 4BBB Stableford on the Presidents Course with Gayle Blakey and Joan Burns the winners with 47 pts followed by Linda Forsyth and Eileen Enbom taking runner up with 44 pts.. NTP,s went to Carol Irvine 2nd, Susan Davies 18th..

On Wednesday we had 110 men playing Stableford on the Presidents Course that saw Division 1 taken out by Trevor McCaw (Finley GC) with 39 pts followed by Adam Purtill  37.. Robert (Noddy) Ireland was the Division 2 winner with a great score of 45 pts runner up went to Stephen Conrick who thought he had it won with 44..Division 3 went to John Taverna who had 40 pts with r/up taken by Joe Sacco 38.. Lawrence Deering was the Division 4 winner who had 39 pts followed by Thomas Wilton 38.. NTP,s went to Bryan Eddy 8th, Alan Dalton (Pro Pin $92.00)

Saturday had 47  ladies and 49 men playing Stableford on the Captains Course with ladies Division 1 going to Margaret Fergeus with 38pts followed by Kathleen Williams who had 35,, Division 2 was won by Silvia Weller  40 pts Dianne Kemp followed with 39.. NTP's went to Eileen Enbom 2nd, Carol Irvine 17th.. David Waters (Berwick Montuna GC) was the mens Division 1 winner with 39 pts on c/back from Jason Buchanan (Heidelberg GC),, Division 2 went to Ricky Bourke  42 pts followed by Robert Burns 37,, NTP's went to Michael Cooper 2nd, Craig Durston 17th..

On Sunday we had 8 ladies and 59 men playing Stableford with Rhonda Lewis the ladies winner with 32 pts,, Mens Division 1 winner was Garry Hosie (Numurkah GC)  40 pts Malcolm Hart followed with 37..Division 2 was won by Barry Gook 39 pts with Kevin Clark taking runner up 38,, Laurence Seymour was the Division 3 winner with 43 pts followed by Lindsay Bright 41.. NTP's went to Ben Kerr 2nd, Phillip Dungan 14th..

Our 4BBB Pennant team played at home to Deniliquin and we went down 3 1/2 to 1 1/2

Editorial by Jim Williams...

Other Results